Reviews

friendly and well presented hotel with very good team of staff

9 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 26 Feb 2022

clean and tidy and in a good location

by John, United Kingdom

Weiterempfehlung!

9 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 24 Feb 2022

I had a free upgrade in a very comfortable room
Free extra time fir the checkout
Luggage store
Friendly staff

by Rene, Germany

Fabulous property

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 20 Feb 2022

I received a warm welcome from Antonio on reception. He gave me a street-facing room which was surprisingly quiet. The room was exceptionally clean and nicely appointed, with the best shower I have had in any IHG property. The bed was comfortable and room had good lighting and seating.

The main asset of this hotel is the staff, particularly Antonio, who obviously loves his job and his guests.

by Dave W, Caldwell, New Jersey

Exceptional

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 19 Feb 2022

3 minute walk from the station (if that)
Room was spotless and very comfortable
The hotel was very quiet

by Rachel, United Kingdom

A clean and comfortable space in a top location

9 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 14 Feb 2022

The staff were pleasant and the room was spotless. It was a very comfortable room that I enjoyed spending time in but it was also very convenient to the station, which gave me easy access to all of London

by Joanne, Australia

First class customer service

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 10 Feb 2022

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Indigo in Paddington last night. The location is great as just around the corner from the train and tube lines, and near to many points of interest. Upon checking in after a long train journey, we were very pleasantly surprised by the first class customer service from reception, and in particular, Stanislav (Stan). Stan went the extra mile making sure our stay was exceptional and his positive attitude is a credit to the IHG group. The room was at the front onto the main street but was quiet - phew! Breakfast was gorgeous. Overall we had an excellent stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

by 1RedFan, Harrogate, United Kingdom

Perfect stay at the Hotel Indigo Paddington

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 02 Feb 2022

My wife and I had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Hotel Indigo Paddington. The reception staff were all very polite, friendly and helpful. A particular mention for Rosie at the reception desk who was especially kind and went out of her way to be helpful. Our room was very nice and was on the third floor overlooking Norfolk Square opposite. We had the breakfast the next morning in the restaurant and enjoyed this. The hotel is very conveniently situated close to Paddington Station and it only took us a few short minutes to walk between the two. From the hotel it is only approximately 10 minutes walk to Hyde Park and also the Little Venice area where there’s a good choice of restaurants by the canal. My status as an IHG Rewards member was recognised when we checked in and I received the complementary upgrades appropriate to my Spire status which I appreciated. Based on our experience with this stay we would be very happy to choose this hotel again on our next visit to London.

by PumpingPistons, Bristol

Attentive Antonio!

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 02 Jan 2022

Pleasant stay, rooms are ok, nice and tidy.Good breakfast to.
Antonio from the reception it's been great, very attentive and helpful!
The Hotel it's situated very close to Paddington station !......................................

by Cristian B, Tenerife, Spain

Last Minute Booking

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 10 Dec 2021

Booked this hotel last minute through my IHG App and walked into the lobby to be greeted by Stan. Stan was more than helpful in booking and even upgraded our room to a Queen Suite. He also slipped us a few beer tickets which was more than welcoming hic! So we went upto our room Happy as Larry only for Stan The Man to ring us to tell us that a King Suite was available for us to use...Jackpot... just on this experience alone j will not be staying anywhere else in London again.. Top Draw and well done Stan

by Craig T

Weekend in London with the wife

4 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 26 Nov 2021

We did read some mixed reviews about this hotel before we stayed but decided to take a chance as it looked decent. We booked a superior double room & found the room to be clean and tidy & pretty spacious for just the 2 of us. The staff were all friendly, polite and helpful. Breakfast was next door via Bella Italia which was ok as well. Hotel is very well located less than a 10 minute walk from Paddington train & underground stations so easy to jump on the tube to explore. We would definitely consider staying here again.

by ddavesmith2015, Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom