Reviews

Excellent service from a hotel convenient for Paddington station.

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 23 Mar 2022

Selected this hotel for it’s location, extremely convenient for Paddington station, and because it is an IHG hotel.
I did not have high expectations, but was very pleasantly surprised.
The welcome at reception was perfect - friendly, knew my IHG status, upgraded my room, briefed me on breakfast.
Room was really good. Small, but clean and tidy. Good bathroom, compact but with walk in shower and good water pressure (not always obvious in London). Room was on the street (but no noise).
Breakfast was busy (and I had been warned that it would be peak time), but staff were friendly and worked quickly.
Nothing to complain about. Just really good all round.
They even have a nice, compact, gym

by Ian T, Wassenaar, The Netherlands

Exceptional

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 19 Mar 2022

stayed at the second floor which had an awesome view of the sussex gardens and i loved the view.

by Sadiq, Nigeria

Exceptional

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 17 Mar 2022

The front office staff were excellent in their service

by Noel, United Kingdom

A lovely hotel to stay in, the staff are very polite . I would definitely go there again.

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 16 Mar 2022

The location of the hotel was very convent to Paddington train station and the underground network,,

by Ron, United Kingdom

great location, fantastic staff, very small room

9 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 13 Mar 2022

Stan at reception was welcoming, funny and efficient - brilliant staffing

by Sarah, United Kingdom

Very Good

8 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 07 Mar 2022

The rooms were very nice and very comfortable. The staff was also very helpful and accommodating

by Evie, United Kingdom

Awesome breakfast

4 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 06 Mar 2022

This hotel is located conveniently just a couple of minutes walk from Paddington station. The rooms are tastefully decorated ( as are all Hotel Indigo rooms) and comfortable. There are a few small things that could be improved. The pillows are awful - really lumpy. And the shower is a choice between a hand-held nozzle and a giant square one that comes straight down from the ceiling and has terrible water pressure - neither is ideal. These really are small things though as the room is generally lovely. There is also a European style power outlet right by the bed, which is super convenient for travellers.

The service is excellent and the breakfast is absolutely worth paying for. It is an a-la-carte offering, with some great choices, served speedily with delicious coffee in your own little french press.

by Gordon E, Brussels, Belgium

Friendly staff from reception through to maid cleaning staff.. a credit to the brand.

9 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 05 Mar 2022

Friendly staff; accessible room with good facilities. The fact restaurant attached was perfect with a very good breakfast included.
Smaller hotel but great for our needs.
Wonderful mattresses!

by Kaye, United Kingdom

Great staff, great atmosphere, great hotel

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 26 Feb 2022

very modern and well maintained

by Paul, United Kingdom

Wonderful

9 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 26 Feb 2022

great location for an early Paddington train. clean, welcoming and quiet

by Robert, United Kingdom