Reviews

Very quiet and comfortable room

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 12 Nov 2019

Stayed at Hotel Indigo for one night on business and it provided the essentials very well, I.e a good night’s sleep. The room was a little small but I got it at a good price on the day, and due to the fact it was at the end of the corridor and facing into a quad away from the street it was incredibly quiet. Really could not hear a thing and the dark curtains cut out all the light. Best sleep I’ve had in a hotel for a long time. Staff were friendly enough and room amenities were good. Only slight negative was that the shower was only luke warm due to a boiler problem, but that was explained by the staff. Thoroughly recommended!

by Tom_Blancmange, Malmesbury, United Kingdom

Spacious room and great location

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 10 Nov 2019

This is a great location if you’re staying for one night. It’s easy to travel all over London and to the airport. We stayed here our last night in London and were lucky enough to get our room at 9 in the morning. The room was really big, but that’s what we paid quite a lot for too. There was an annoying tapping sound from the window all night but ear plugs got rid off that problem.

The breakfast was nice, with both hot and cold options. We really don’t like full English but it looked healthier than at most hotels. The avocado toast is big enough to share if you want to be able to eat something from the buffet.

by Desiré S,

Quality Hotel in a Great Location with Excellent Staff

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 05 Nov 2019

Stayed 4 nights and I loved it here. It's biggest asset is the proximity to Paddington Station, less than 500m to the station door. The rooms are well presented, comfortable bed, free wifi, great staff at the front desk and close to all you need for dining and basic shopping.

by Afoa, Apia, Samoa

Staff are top notch, Location close to Paddington Station

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 26 Oct 2019

Firstly I chose the hotel for location close to Paddington Station with all its associated transport links. The hotel is literally a couple of minutes walk from the station. There are plenty of local shops next door and in the neighbourhood to get supplies.

Arrived early in the morning to drop of my bag before going into central London. The girl at reception was friendly and efficient.

I returned at 2pm to check in and met the same girl (Gabriela) she was great giving me a room upgrade due to my IHG status.

The room was really comfortable, clean and with a little terrace in which to sit out on. The bathroom was small but immaculate with plenty of amenities.

Having a door that opened onto the terrace was great as I could keep the room cool.

Later on in the evening I met more of the reception staff who were equally polite and attentive as the first girl I had met.

The staff really make a difference here.

Even if you have a room without a terrace there is one available on the first floor for everybody to use.

by Zippyboarder, Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom

Close to station and Coffee Machine in the room

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 24 Oct 2019

I really liked this hotel, it was close enough to walk to work and the station even in torrential rain.

My room was lovely, and had everything i needed, in particular a coffee pod machine which is something I like to have when i'm away on my own so i don't have to go out for coffee!

Reception staff are lovely!

Breakfast - again had lovely coffee, the toaster was painfully slow but otherwise a great breakfast :)

by Twedhead, Hartlepool, United Kingdom

Size and place

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 19 Oct 2019

To begin, this was perhaps the largest room I have ever had in London. Plenty of room to open two large suitcases and not feel like we were stepping on top of each other. While it is not the fanciest hotel, it is clean and spacious and in a great location. It is a two minute walk to Paddington station, which is great for the Heathrow express, but also convenient to tube station that goes to central London (Oxford Street, Charing Cross, etc) and also very close to Lancaster Gate station with Central Line access. It is a close walk to Hyde Park and not far from Little Venice, so good for exploring the area as well.

The room was comfortable and while there was some street noise, it was mostly quiet during regular sleeping hours. The King size bed was really just two singles pushed together, but it was comfortable nonetheless. To note, the minibar is stocked with sodas, water and juice and it is all complimentary!

Tip: as an IHG rewards member, I was able to get a late check out which was not until two p.m.!!! This fit nicely with my 6pm flight out of London.

If you do not want to be right in the heart of touristy London, but want to be close, I would recommend this property.

by blazerg, New York City, New York

Great, small 4-star hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 14 Oct 2019

Visited London in Oct 19 for a weekend trip and booked Indigo in Paddington. Great, smaller hotel - recently refurbished and only 5 min walk fm Paddington Station/Heathrow Express. Very convenient! Totally 45 min from we left hotel, travelled with Heathrow Express to T2, checked in and got through security at T2! New personal record and makes travelling to London much more convenient.
Rooms are rather small (London style) but with all amenities one could ask for from a 4 star hotel. Great staff.
New personal favourite stay when in London.

by Jens P B, Frederikshavn, Denmark

Location, location, location!

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 09 Oct 2019

Rooms are good size (for London!) and value for money. Decor on the modern side (plus point) and bed comfortable. It has everything that is needed for a short stay. One must appreciate the adequately sized bathroom and shower space. Definitely larger than the usual in London. Just note that some rooms might gets hunger-inducing smell of food preps from restaurant kitchens next to the hotel! Binge-eating fish and chips a real danger ...

Front desk is always pleasant and check in is a breeze - important for bleary eyed jet lagged travelers.

Otherwise - the location is faultless for those using the Heathrow Express. It is a short pleasant walk from Bayswater / Queensway / Lancaster Gate / Hyde Park - where Asian restaurants, multiple tube stations, and main bus routes are located. There are a few grocery stores right next to the hotel.

by B K, Hong Kong, China

Central location

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 09 Oct 2019

Hotel Indigo is very convenient to Paddington station which meets the Heathrow express. Really convenient after a long trip and you don’t have to get any taxis.
The hotel is nicely refurbished and the staff are helpful and friendly. If street noise bothers you it could be annoying here, but if you’re up and out exploring every day then it won’t be a bother. There’s a good cafe attached to the hotel lobby which serves breakfast lunch and dinner, it’s affordable and I found quite popular. We walked to Hyde Park from here which is only 10 minutes away and then onto Mayfair and Oxford st. Convenient comfortable hotel. I wouldn’t say luxury but I would say it’s definitely comfortable and convenient. The manager here is approachable and super helpful.

by Jodie K, Hong Kong Island, China

Vacation

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 23 Sep 2019

This was my first time visiting London and I wanted a hotel that was central and convenient. This hotel was both. The hotel is right across the street from Paddington station which is awesome. As soon as I got off of the express train from the airport, all I had to do was walk across the street and the hotel was less than a 1/2 block away. Anytime I went out for the day all I had to do was walk the very short walk to the Paddington station. There’s even a Big Bus tour stop right across the street from the hotel. The rooms are kind of small but that’s not a complaint. It was just me so the double bed was just fine. It would be kind of tight if there were 2 people sharing a room. The bed was also very comfortable. The hallways are kind of narrow so I could hear the people in the room across from me whenever they opened/closed their door. There are several restaurants and little stores near the hotel. Check in was a breeze, there were no problems at all. Overall this hotel is in a perfect location, it’s comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

by mjgh8776, Las Vegas, Nevada