Reviews

Theatre

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 25 Feb 2020

Have just returned from a weekend stay at hotel, and couldn’t fault hotel. The main reception was closed for refurbishment, but entrance and directions clearly sign posted through hotel next door.
From check in to check out everything was lovely. Maid was polite and friendly topping up soft drinks in fridge.
Room was clean, and very quiet. Room was ready when arrived so were able to check in early.
Unfortunately the bakerloo line was striking, so on arrival we walked to hotel from station 25 mins was pleasant walk.
Opposite is Paddington station so able to get tubes where needed.
We didn’t have bfast in hotel, but ate in the evening and food and drink was lovely and reasonably priced.
Within walking distance to a number of takeaway shops and bars so plenty of places to eat and drink if wanted.
Would stay again had a lovely experience

by Chitchitchat

Close to Everything

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 22 Feb 2020

My room was super cute, #204. It was spacious, had fabulous windows overlooking London Street and was very well appointed. The bed was also very comfortable. The room, like the rest of the hotel, was extremely clean. I slept very well.

I ate breakfast at the hotel and it was good. Service was also great. I chose this hotel because of the proximity to the Paddington Station so I could catch the Heathrow Express to the airport. I will choose the hotel again because of the lovely accommodations and very good service.

by Beachteach10, Hampton Bays, New York

When in London

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 17 Feb 2020

When in London we stay at The Indigo. It is central and right by Paddington Station. We stay at least 3 times a year an have done since it opened. The best thing about the hotel are the staff: Always pleasant and always helpful.

by John W, Worcestershire, United Kingdom

Great visit and location

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 15 Feb 2020

Very comfortable stay. Amazing rooms, clean, well furnished and appointed. Thoughful touches (cool little green night light in the bathroom). All of the staff was amazing and the restaurant has a great menu and service.

by TravelBrianCO, Denver, Colorado

Perfect hotel and charming staff

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 13 Feb 2020

This hotel was perfect for our vacation in London. We´ve been there for 3 days and no doubt that we will back soon.
The room was so comfortable, everything was son clean and it ubication is very convenient nearly to Hyde Park.
The best of this hotel are the incredible staff specially Ana and Elpida who are both so friendly and helpful.

Highly recommended!!

by Paloma F

Great location

4 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 30 Jan 2020

The 3 minute walk from Paddington is great, however, loved this little tucked away boutique style hotel that is part of IHG. With my rate, I had a Nespresso machine in room and fridge w/ soft drinks free of charge. I particularly liked and was surprised to see the White Company toiletries. Typically in this part of London, it is high price, low value with small rooms, but I didn't feel this at all. I stayed with my mother and we had twin beds in a standard room so wasn't sure what to expect, but the room was ample big enough with a small sofa too!. And for warmer days :-) there is a darling patio on 1st floor. Really pleased that I found this hotel. Will be back .

by Melissa A

Great Hotel in Superb Location!

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 26 Jan 2020

Amazing stay to end our lovely 2-weeks holiday in the UK. Location is superb, just 3 minutes walk from Paddington station, so it is very convenient for Heathrow Express to and back from the airport. Going around London is also convenient with Tube and Bus Stops nearby.

And as a IHG Platinum Elite Member, we've got upgraded to a bigger room and it is great - clean room with Nespresso machine and complimentary soft drinks in the mini bar.

Staff is excellent from pre-checking in with emails (asking about luggage storage) to actual checking in and checking out. I've forgot my Foreo in the bathroom and I've just known it when I've already arrived home. I sent them emails and they managed to have it sent back to me by post. Got it in a week. Very appreciated, thanks a lot! :)

All in all, great stay and highly recommended. We'll go back for sure.

by MPBangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Simply ingenious place!!

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 22 Jan 2020

Everything at the Indigo Hotel in Paddington was stunning for us. A 3-minute walk from Paddington Station. The location is excellent, with easy subway access to all of London's sights and shops. Our extended family arrived 24 hours earlier :) However, this was not a problem for simply the wonderful staff of the Indigo Hotel and for this hotel manager - Sebastian, who found rooms for our two families.
Some rooms are small, but our booked executive rooms were simply great, dealing comfortably with an extra cot.
Everywhere was clean, the beds were beautifully comfortable, fresh bedding, fluffy towels, and bathrooms uniformly well equipped and of a good standard.
But overall, service made us stand out. From cleaning staff, reception staff, to restaurant staff - all were without exception, extremely friendly and professionally fit with help.
I hope some of them read this review because I would like to thank them for making our short stay in London more memorable.
I would absolutely recommend Indigo to anyone.

by WordIsBeautifull

Few days away with family before they flew back to australia

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 21 Jan 2020

It was our first time we have ever stayed in a indigo hotel paddington, and will honestly stay it's a fantastic hotel to stay the staff are all so very friendly and couldn't do enough for us from check in to check out, breakfast was lovely, we will certainly be coming back to see you

by Iris S

Amazing hotel - Highly recommend it!

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 19 Jan 2020

Amazing hotel - Highly recommend it!
We stayed here for one night and this hotel is brilliant in all aspects. The staff are very nice and friendly.Big thanks to Sebastian and his staff for all the help.
The rooms are excellent and the restaurant where breakfast is served is excellent with freshly cooked food as well as the bakery buffet. Definitely recommend this for anyone staying in London as the location is great and the hotel cannot be faulted in any way.

by Rys