Reviews

Great Hotel

5 of 5 star Review on TripAdvisor 12 Nov 2021

Great staff. Friendly and helpful. Comfy room and a great bed. Wonderful sleep after a long day. Room had all I needed, Nescafé machine, kettle and free internet so I could work. Lots of lovely cafes and restaurants nearby too. Would stay here again

by smiling Buddha 68

A real pleasant surprise and we've already booked again for the end of the month

5 of 5 star Review on TripAdvisor 08 Nov 2021

Great hotel in an area where we don't normally stay. The hotel is very clean, rooms are a great standard with great shower. It appears that the hotel has had a lot of work done to it over lockdown with a new Italian restaurant serving a very decent breakfast. After a busy day in London there is a traditional bar called "The Victoria" within 3 minutes walk for the hotel.
Best thing about the hotel is the customer service. We arrived with a confirmed reservation on a 3rd party booking and it was not in the Hotel Indigo system. Rose on the desk was very professional and took time to help us through the process of getting a room sorted out. I can think of a lot of hotels where "no booking,,tuff" would be the attitude

by Antony S, UK

Great Weekend

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 01 Nov 2021

Really enjoyed our weekend stay at the Indigo. The hotel is in an ideal location close to Paddington station & getting into Central London. There is also a lovely (near by) canal walk which we did from the station with loads of redevelopment, restaurants etc which made the surroundings interesting.
On arriving at the hotel (as has been said before) we got such a friendly greeting from the check in staff, it really does set the tone of the break. Special mention to Stan who seemed to be working most of the weekend & always had a smile and a chat when he saw us and overall there was a lovely atmosphere around the place. The room was good , comfy bed & quiet as we wanted, the breakfasts were of a good standard with a good choice for vegetarians and not at all greasy.
We really could not fault the hotel & will stop here again when we are in London.

by Jon W

Outstanding Customer Service

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 24 Oct 2021

The hotel was kind enough to allow me to check in early as the room was already cleaned. I noticed the clean corners of the room, and in fact the entire room and bathroom were absolutely spotless.
The hotel manager, Antonio, is very pleasant. He and his staff are friendly and have very high customer service standards. Check in, Check out are quick and efficient.
I left my passport and several hundred dollars in the safe. I phoned them when I noticed them missing. At the same time the hotel was contacting me. They had a secure routing handling the passport and money; all was returned. Honesty.

The new restaurant and has excellent meals and service, throughout the day.

I will definitely return to this hotel.

by David H

A great welcome

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 16 Oct 2021

I was redirected to stay here after an awful experience trying to check into their sister hotel around the corner. It was lovely to get such a friendly welcome - thank you Tiago and Antonio. I only had a short stay but the room was very comfortable and large. I’d definitely stay again. Thank you!

by Rachel Jones, Little Chalfont, United Kingdom

Excellent location and friendly staff

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 03 Sep 2021

Within minutes of Paddington Station this hotel makes it easy to get around London. The front of house staff were very friendly and helpful, exceeding expectations of a busy London hotel. The rooms had everything needed including a very comfy bed!

by Eilidh S

Cozy and convenient

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 02 Sep 2021

Great location near to Paddington Station, as with most London hotels the room was cozy but very well presented. Front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating and offered a number of complimentary upgrades to the stay including a breakfast voucher. The small bistro attached to the hotel was also very good for a street side coffee or a light breakfast before heading out. Very reasonable for the convenience it offers and would be a definite hotel to choose again for any train travel to west London.

by Jonny_Harries, Bristol, United Kingdom

Convenient, clean and friendly staff

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 01 Aug 2021

Proximity to Paddington Station makes this the perfect spot for an overnight stay when needing to catch the Heathrow Express the next morning. It is an easy walk even with your cases. Have stayed on several occasions with no complaints.

by BrownDogTCI, Providenciales

Fabulous stay !

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 29 Jul 2021

Lovely hotel . Stayed with husband and 2 kids and was fabulous location for sightseeing in the day but then lots of nice restaurants in the area to eat out in the evening without having to go too far . Tour bus stops just over the road . Breakfast was lovely . The biggest asset to this hotel are the staff who really can’t do enough for you . We had an issue with our room whilst there and the receptionist Stan went above and beyond sorting this for us . Also a special mention is deserved for the lady serving breakfast in the restaurant whose name unfortunately we didn’t get. She was so friendly and efficient and knew what drinks and variations of breakfast we would order just after one day . Always had a smile for you even when it was clear she was very busy . Would recommend this hotel highly !

by victorias, Manchester, United Kingdom

Amazing hotel. Great friendly staff

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 15 Jul 2021

Myself and my husband stayed here for 2 nights for my birthday, we had a small issue with parking before arriving but this was sorted out straight away, the staff was happy to help with anything we needed and made our trip very special. We stayed in a patio room which was lovely and big with a little table and chairs outside. Great hotel right by the tube, would definitely go back.

by hcooper05, Evesham, United Kingdom