Reviews

Excellent location and friendly staff

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 03 Sep 2021

Within minutes of Paddington Station this hotel makes it easy to get around London. The front of house staff were very friendly and helpful, exceeding expectations of a busy London hotel. The rooms had everything needed including a very comfy bed!

by Eilidh S

Cozy and convenient

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 02 Sep 2021

Great location near to Paddington Station, as with most London hotels the room was cozy but very well presented. Front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating and offered a number of complimentary upgrades to the stay including a breakfast voucher. The small bistro attached to the hotel was also very good for a street side coffee or a light breakfast before heading out. Very reasonable for the convenience it offers and would be a definite hotel to choose again for any train travel to west London.

by Jonny_Harries, Bristol, United Kingdom

Convenient, clean and friendly staff

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 01 Aug 2021

Proximity to Paddington Station makes this the perfect spot for an overnight stay when needing to catch the Heathrow Express the next morning. It is an easy walk even with your cases. Have stayed on several occasions with no complaints.

by BrownDogTCI, Providenciales

Fabulous stay !

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 29 Jul 2021

Lovely hotel . Stayed with husband and 2 kids and was fabulous location for sightseeing in the day but then lots of nice restaurants in the area to eat out in the evening without having to go too far . Tour bus stops just over the road . Breakfast was lovely . The biggest asset to this hotel are the staff who really can’t do enough for you . We had an issue with our room whilst there and the receptionist Stan went above and beyond sorting this for us . Also a special mention is deserved for the lady serving breakfast in the restaurant whose name unfortunately we didn’t get. She was so friendly and efficient and knew what drinks and variations of breakfast we would order just after one day . Always had a smile for you even when it was clear she was very busy . Would recommend this hotel highly !

by victorias, Manchester, United Kingdom

Amazing hotel. Great friendly staff

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 15 Jul 2021

Myself and my husband stayed here for 2 nights for my birthday, we had a small issue with parking before arriving but this was sorted out straight away, the staff was happy to help with anything we needed and made our trip very special. We stayed in a patio room which was lovely and big with a little table and chairs outside. Great hotel right by the tube, would definitely go back.

by hcooper05, Evesham, United Kingdom

Great hotel in a great location

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 27 Jun 2021

Great location, great value. Room was compact but totally met our needs. Fabulous front of house service from Tony - who promptly sorted out a small issue on arrival for us. Clean and quiet, 15min walk to Oxford street and close to Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens, would stay here again.

by Lucy L, Hensol, United Kingdom

Great hotel in a great location

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 25 Jun 2021

Great location, great value. Room was compact but totally met our needs. Fabulous front of house service from Tony - who promptly sorted out a small issue on arrival for us. Clean and quiet, 15min walk to Oxford street and close to Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens, would stay here again.

by Lucy L, Hensol, United Kingdom

Great location, A/C & sound-proofing

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 25 Jun 2021

Front desk facilities are currently being handled by the adjacent (and attached) Mercure Hyde Park, creating frequent delays for checking in or out. That said, the staff are lovely, despite having to constantly apologise for the wait times.

Rooms are definitely showing their age, with worn and chipped furniture, but they're still comfortable and well furnished. The air conditioning works well, which is not a given in the UK, and the sound proofing is remarkably efficient, blocking all noise from busy Norfolk Square.

The hotel is a two minute walk from London Paddington, giving easy access to mainline train services, Heathrow Airport, buses and the Tube.

Hotel Indigo is a good choice if you need something in the area.

by BRSflyer, Bristol, United Kingdom

Home from home

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 22 Jun 2021

Home from home.... We stay here on a regular occasion and we love the hotel, Especially the staff! Mr Witek who runs the bar/Restaurant I think is the most Welcoming person. He always looks after us and Goes the extra mile to make us all feel welcome. The Manager is also so lovely. I don’t know his name but he is so Professional at his job. This might sound like one of them reviews to big up all the staff But I can’t emphasise how awesome they are.

by Gary B

Indigo

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 20 Apr 2021

How can you not love this place! The location is perfect, minutes from Paddington. I’ve stayed here many times, 100% satisfaction every time. Everyone is accommodating and friendly, they have helped me many times. It feels like home.

Go to the restaurant and Mr. Witek (sp), absolutely the best. He is perfect. Helps with all my questions, great suggestions for menu. Arrived back late from a meeting, restaurant was closed, but he was more than willing to serve me. Give him a raise. I book this hotel because of him.

by Ed s, Lowell, Massachusetts