Reviews

Perfect!

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 06 Jan 2020

We had an amazing stay in this hotel. Very convenient location: just 2 minutes walking from tube in Paddington Station and Heathrow Express train. Breakfast in the brasserie was excellent and the French guy that served us was really nice to us. Good value for money considering the standards in London. The reception staff was friendly and welcoming, giving us some really helpful tips about the surrounding area and the activities to do. Sorina, Gabriela and Sebastien you were absolutely amazing! I hope I'll come back one day!

by MariseJ, Hamburg, Germany

City Break with Kids!

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 05 Jan 2020

Clean, good central location, quiet, great comfy beds, clean, nice refreshments and toiletries in the room. Traveled to London as a group of 3 adults, a 9 year old and a 3 year old to go to a musical. The hotel were warm and friendly on arrival, had rooms next to each other for us, and set up a great little kids bed for us in one of the rooms. We had a brilliant stay, absolutely perfect for what we wanted. Would stay again

by Vicky S 

Mrs Bayan

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 30 Dec 2019

Very good hotel , clean ,very comfortable bed , shower is very clean the location is excellent , I recommend the indigo London Paddington, fir sure will come back again,
In the heart of London , right across Paddington station, direct to heathrow airport

by parwan

Lovely Little Hotel.

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 24 Dec 2019

Stayed here whilst attending Remembrance Sunday Parade at The Cenotaph. Very welcoming and even an early check in. Very Comfortable and Spacious Well Equipped Rooms. Great Choices of Food available on Menu.

by Deaveman

Lovely hotel, fantastic breakfast

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 08 Dec 2019

Arrived here last minute after having a disaster at another hotel, staff on reception very professional & helpful, room was lovely, modern & clean, complimentary mini bar & White Company toiletries in bathroom, shower was amazing, bed very comfy, coffee machine & kettle, hairdryer, iron.
Shops, restaurants on your doorstep, tube station 2 minute walk away.
Breakfast was lovely, something for everyone and plenty of it!
Would definitely stay here again.

by Katie, Bingley, United Kingdom

My Place in London - Paddington.

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 05 Dec 2019

This Indigo is so well placed and convenient to everything..Heathrow Express to the door.Helpful and friendly staff at your assistance . Rooms are individual and eveerything you need for comfort..NO 1

by clavis2016, Sydney, Australia

Ideal location for Paddington station

4 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 29 Nov 2019

Hotel Indigo was easy to find from Paddington Station. On arrival, the reception staff greeted us with a warm welcome & this happened every time we returned to the hotel during our stay. The food choices at breakfast were excellent & the service was efficient & friendly.
The room was small but well designed & didn’t feel cramped. The en-suite had good facilities nice toiletries & an excellent shower. The heated towel rail in the en-suite would have been better if it was bigger. As with a lot of hotels there was a lack of places to hang things in the bathroom partly because the hooks behind the door had sumptuous bath robes hung from them.

by AK Anne

What a great central London hotel 😍

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 26 Nov 2019

What a great central London hotel and this is why.

Very close to Paddington Station about a 2 minute walk.

Lots of restaurants on the door step although the London Brassiere on site was awesome.

The greeting I received was surprising and very welcoming, check in was painless and easy.

I could tell the type of hotel this was going to be as the reception area was spotless and staff impeccable.

I had a room on the 4th floor, 407 I was on the small side but that did not matter to me. It was Super clean the sheets where lovely crisp and white and everything worked.

Nice touches with a nesspresso machine with pods, complimentary soft drinks in the fridge, and white company bathroom essentials.

Fluffy pure white towels and robes.

Breakfast was included in my rate which was served in the London brassiere. I could not fault both the service and the food. I had the Paddington breakfast (English) cooked very well, coffee was awesome, also could not help myself to an almond croissant from the pastries on offer there was also a nice selection of continental options. The staff work really hard during service and so polite.

Cannot wait to return thanks Indigo 😊

by TrickyDickie72, Banbury, United Kingdom

Great stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 21 Nov 2019

Had a great stay on a quick visit to London. This is right around the corner from Paddington station so really ideal for the Heathrow Express train. Have to say that all staff were delightful making the stay enjoyable. Most friendly staff in any London hotel I’ve ever stayed at. The room was small, though this was expected

by kangelini, Hong Kong, China

Perfect location in London

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 18 Nov 2019

I’ve stayed in two other Indigo hotels. The Helsinki hotel is absolutely wonderful. The Cardiff hotel had the friendliest and most helpful reception staff ever.
The staff at Paddington were also lovely, very helpful.
The hotel is small and doesn’t have a lobby to wait or work in but the adjacent restaurant was very obliging about customers staying on at quiet times to work on their laptops. Restaurant London Street Brasserie was nice for breakfast and a drink. Also does the room service for the hotel.
The standard rooms are tiny but better value than the spartan rooms at the Mercure in Praed St. Nice bathroom and fluffy towels. Nespresso coffee maker and capsules.
Room had a window which opened which made it seem less claustrophobic.
I do appreciate that London rooms are small but for a double room there was no space for a chair. No space to put a larger suitcase.
But all made up for by nice staff, a very comfortable bed and brilliant location.
A couple of minutes walk from Paddington station and underground.
Plenty of taxis. Lots of cheap eats type food options. Paramount Lebanese. Nice food but so crowded.
Yes I would stay at Hotel Indigo Paddington again. In fact it will be my go-to after arriving in London after 28 hour journey from New Zealand. Can walk from Heathrow express to hotel in 5 mins and they were obliging about checking me in early.

by RedPCGirl, Auckland, New Zealand