Reviews

Attentive Antonio!

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 02 Jan 2022

Pleasant stay, rooms are ok, nice and tidy.Good breakfast to.
Antonio from the reception it's been great, very attentive and helpful!
The Hotel it's situated very close to Paddington station !......................................

by Cristian B, Tenerife, Spain

Last Minute Booking

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 10 Dec 2021

Booked this hotel last minute through my IHG App and walked into the lobby to be greeted by Stan. Stan was more than helpful in booking and even upgraded our room to a Queen Suite. He also slipped us a few beer tickets which was more than welcoming hic! So we went upto our room Happy as Larry only for Stan The Man to ring us to tell us that a King Suite was available for us to use...Jackpot... just on this experience alone j will not be staying anywhere else in London again.. Top Draw and well done Stan

by Craig T

Weekend in London with the wife

4 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 26 Nov 2021

We did read some mixed reviews about this hotel before we stayed but decided to take a chance as it looked decent. We booked a superior double room & found the room to be clean and tidy & pretty spacious for just the 2 of us. The staff were all friendly, polite and helpful. Breakfast was next door via Bella Italia which was ok as well. Hotel is very well located less than a 10 minute walk from Paddington train & underground stations so easy to jump on the tube to explore. We would definitely consider staying here again.

by ddavesmith2015, Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom

Great Hotel

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 12 Nov 2021

Great staff. Friendly and helpful. Comfy room and a great bed. Wonderful sleep after a long day. Room had all I needed, Nescafé machine, kettle and free internet so I could work. Lots of lovely cafes and restaurants nearby too. Would stay here again

by smiling Buddha 68

A real pleasant surprise and we've already booked again for the end of the month

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 08 Nov 2021

Great hotel in an area where we don't normally stay. The hotel is very clean, rooms are a great standard with great shower. It appears that the hotel has had a lot of work done to it over lockdown with a new Italian restaurant serving a very decent breakfast. After a busy day in London there is a traditional bar called "The Victoria" within 3 minutes walk for the hotel.
Best thing about the hotel is the customer service. We arrived with a confirmed reservation on a 3rd party booking and it was not in the Hotel Indigo system. Rose on the desk was very professional and took time to help us through the process of getting a room sorted out. I can think of a lot of hotels where "no booking,,tuff" would be the attitude

by Antony S, UK

Great Weekend

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 01 Nov 2021

Really enjoyed our weekend stay at the Indigo. The hotel is in an ideal location close to Paddington station & getting into Central London. There is also a lovely (near by) canal walk which we did from the station with loads of redevelopment, restaurants etc which made the surroundings interesting.
On arriving at the hotel (as has been said before) we got such a friendly greeting from the check in staff, it really does set the tone of the break. Special mention to Stan who seemed to be working most of the weekend & always had a smile and a chat when he saw us and overall there was a lovely atmosphere around the place. The room was good , comfy bed & quiet as we wanted, the breakfasts were of a good standard with a good choice for vegetarians and not at all greasy.
We really could not fault the hotel & will stop here again when we are in London.

by Jon W

Outstanding Customer Service

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 24 Oct 2021

The hotel was kind enough to allow me to check in early as the room was already cleaned. I noticed the clean corners of the room, and in fact the entire room and bathroom were absolutely spotless.
The hotel manager, Antonio, is very pleasant. He and his staff are friendly and have very high customer service standards. Check in, Check out are quick and efficient.
I left my passport and several hundred dollars in the safe. I phoned them when I noticed them missing. At the same time the hotel was contacting me. They had a secure routing handling the passport and money; all was returned. Honesty.

The new restaurant and has excellent meals and service, throughout the day.

I will definitely return to this hotel.

by David H

A great welcome

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 16 Oct 2021

I was redirected to stay here after an awful experience trying to check into their sister hotel around the corner. It was lovely to get such a friendly welcome - thank you Tiago and Antonio. I only had a short stay but the room was very comfortable and large. I’d definitely stay again. Thank you!

by Rachel Jones, Little Chalfont, United Kingdom

Excellent location and friendly staff

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 03 Sep 2021

Within minutes of Paddington Station this hotel makes it easy to get around London. The front of house staff were very friendly and helpful, exceeding expectations of a busy London hotel. The rooms had everything needed including a very comfy bed!

by Eilidh S

Cozy and convenient

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 02 Sep 2021

Great location near to Paddington Station, as with most London hotels the room was cozy but very well presented. Front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating and offered a number of complimentary upgrades to the stay including a breakfast voucher. The small bistro attached to the hotel was also very good for a street side coffee or a light breakfast before heading out. Very reasonable for the convenience it offers and would be a definite hotel to choose again for any train travel to west London.

by Jonny_Harries, Bristol, United Kingdom