Reviews

Lovely hotel, fantastic breakfast

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 08 Dec 2019

Arrived here last minute after having a disaster at another hotel, staff on reception very professional & helpful, room was lovely, modern & clean, complimentary mini bar & White Company toiletries in bathroom, shower was amazing, bed very comfy, coffee machine & kettle, hairdryer, iron.
Shops, restaurants on your doorstep, tube station 2 minute walk away.
Breakfast was lovely, something for everyone and plenty of it!
Would definitely stay here again.

by Katie, Bingley, United Kingdom

My Place in London - Paddington.

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 05 Dec 2019

This Indigo is so well placed and convenient to everything..Heathrow Express to the door.Helpful and friendly staff at your assistance . Rooms are individual and eveerything you need for comfort..NO 1

by clavis2016, Sydney, Australia

Ideal location for Paddington station

4 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 29 Nov 2019

Hotel Indigo was easy to find from Paddington Station. On arrival, the reception staff greeted us with a warm welcome & this happened every time we returned to the hotel during our stay. The food choices at breakfast were excellent & the service was efficient & friendly.
The room was small but well designed & didn’t feel cramped. The en-suite had good facilities nice toiletries & an excellent shower. The heated towel rail in the en-suite would have been better if it was bigger. As with a lot of hotels there was a lack of places to hang things in the bathroom partly because the hooks behind the door had sumptuous bath robes hung from them.

by AK Anne

What a great central London hotel 😍

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 26 Nov 2019

What a great central London hotel and this is why.

Very close to Paddington Station about a 2 minute walk.

Lots of restaurants on the door step although the London Brassiere on site was awesome.

The greeting I received was surprising and very welcoming, check in was painless and easy.

I could tell the type of hotel this was going to be as the reception area was spotless and staff impeccable.

I had a room on the 4th floor, 407 I was on the small side but that did not matter to me. It was Super clean the sheets where lovely crisp and white and everything worked.

Nice touches with a nesspresso machine with pods, complimentary soft drinks in the fridge, and white company bathroom essentials.

Fluffy pure white towels and robes.

Breakfast was included in my rate which was served in the London brassiere. I could not fault both the service and the food. I had the Paddington breakfast (English) cooked very well, coffee was awesome, also could not help myself to an almond croissant from the pastries on offer there was also a nice selection of continental options. The staff work really hard during service and so polite.

Cannot wait to return thanks Indigo 😊

by TrickyDickie72, Banbury, United Kingdom

Great stay

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 21 Nov 2019

Had a great stay on a quick visit to London. This is right around the corner from Paddington station so really ideal for the Heathrow Express train. Have to say that all staff were delightful making the stay enjoyable. Most friendly staff in any London hotel I’ve ever stayed at. The room was small, though this was expected

by kangelini, Hong Kong, China

Perfect location in London

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 18 Nov 2019

I’ve stayed in two other Indigo hotels. The Helsinki hotel is absolutely wonderful. The Cardiff hotel had the friendliest and most helpful reception staff ever.
The staff at Paddington were also lovely, very helpful.
The hotel is small and doesn’t have a lobby to wait or work in but the adjacent restaurant was very obliging about customers staying on at quiet times to work on their laptops. Restaurant London Street Brasserie was nice for breakfast and a drink. Also does the room service for the hotel.
The standard rooms are tiny but better value than the spartan rooms at the Mercure in Praed St. Nice bathroom and fluffy towels. Nespresso coffee maker and capsules.
Room had a window which opened which made it seem less claustrophobic.
I do appreciate that London rooms are small but for a double room there was no space for a chair. No space to put a larger suitcase.
But all made up for by nice staff, a very comfortable bed and brilliant location.
A couple of minutes walk from Paddington station and underground.
Plenty of taxis. Lots of cheap eats type food options. Paramount Lebanese. Nice food but so crowded.
Yes I would stay at Hotel Indigo Paddington again. In fact it will be my go-to after arriving in London after 28 hour journey from New Zealand. Can walk from Heathrow express to hotel in 5 mins and they were obliging about checking me in early.

by RedPCGirl, Auckland, New Zealand

Sure, maybe a 4 start hotel, but with 5 star comfort

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 15 Nov 2019

My husband and I just stayed at the Hotel Indigo - Paddington for three days and upon check in were greeted with exceptionally helpful desk staff. We were allowed to check in approximately 45 minutes to an hour early, and upon entering the room were both very impressed with the size of the room, the amenities and the relative niceities. I am a coffee drinker so the Nespresso system was hugely appreciated, and unlike some hotels, four coffee pods were refreshed daily, instead of what I seem to find is the "usual" two pods when traveling. My husband is a fan of tea and appreciated the kettle and tea selection. The towel warmer in the bathroom was a pleasant surprise, as was the relatively large size of the nice fluffy bath towels. The bed was comfortable - my husband and I like different firmnesses in mattresses but we both found the bed comfortable. The small couch and chair were great when we had a friend visit for a bit, and made the room comfortable instead of cramped. For the cost of this booking, we were not expecting so many little nice extras, and were very happy with our choice of booking. Plus, when it was time to head home from our week long trip through two European cities, our bursting luggage only had to be carted with us a few hundred meters (if that) to the Paddington Station's Heathrow Express. All in all, a STELLAR visit. We are not "fancy" people and would feel out of place at many upscale hotels. The Hotel Indigo was perfect for us. Thank you!

by sssmck, Lincoln, California

Very quiet and comfortable room

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 12 Nov 2019

Stayed at Hotel Indigo for one night on business and it provided the essentials very well, I.e a good night’s sleep. The room was a little small but I got it at a good price on the day, and due to the fact it was at the end of the corridor and facing into a quad away from the street it was incredibly quiet. Really could not hear a thing and the dark curtains cut out all the light. Best sleep I’ve had in a hotel for a long time. Staff were friendly enough and room amenities were good. Only slight negative was that the shower was only luke warm due to a boiler problem, but that was explained by the staff. Thoroughly recommended!

by Tom_Blancmange, Malmesbury, United Kingdom

Spacious room and great location

4 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 10 Nov 2019

This is a great location if you’re staying for one night. It’s easy to travel all over London and to the airport. We stayed here our last night in London and were lucky enough to get our room at 9 in the morning. The room was really big, but that’s what we paid quite a lot for too. There was an annoying tapping sound from the window all night but ear plugs got rid off that problem.

The breakfast was nice, with both hot and cold options. We really don’t like full English but it looked healthier than at most hotels. The avocado toast is big enough to share if you want to be able to eat something from the buffet.

by Desiré S,

Quality Hotel in a Great Location with Excellent Staff

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 05 Nov 2019

Stayed 4 nights and I loved it here. It's biggest asset is the proximity to Paddington Station, less than 500m to the station door. The rooms are well presented, comfortable bed, free wifi, great staff at the front desk and close to all you need for dining and basic shopping.

by Afoa, Apia, Samoa